Investment services BID 2026 Erratum
Official source
Source domain: dcs.gov.za
Collected on 3 October 2026
Always confirm details on the official source before acting.
What this means
What this document offers
Read out of this document by Govermate's AI, in its own words. Each one quotes the line it came from — confirm on the official source before acting.
APPOINTMENT OF A REPUTABLE FINANCIAL INSTITUTION FOR THE INVESTMENT OF FACILITIES FUND RESERVES
The Department of Correctional Services Facilities Fund is inviting reputable financial institutions to participate in a bid for investment of the Facilities Fund reserves. The erratum clarifies that bidders do not need to be banks or hold a South African Reserve Bank banking licence, but must have the required FSCA authorisation and be FAIS compliant.
- Who it is for
- Reputable financial institutions seeking appointment to invest the Facilities Fund reserves
- How to act on it
- Participate in BID DCS/FF/FI/2026/001 under the revised eligibility requirements set out in this erratum.
- Closes
- Closing date not stated in the source
Show the line this came from
The Department of Correctional Services: Facilities Fund hereby issues this Erratum to amend and clarify the eligibility requirements contained in the above-mentioned bid document.
Who can apply
What matters before you act: the conditions this listing sets, as Govermate read them.
- The bidder must be a legally constituted financial institution authorised and registered with the FSCA for the relevant financial services.
- The bidder must be registered and authorised with the FSCA, as applicable to the services to be rendered.
- The bidder must be an authorised Financial Services Provider under the FAIS Act, as applicable to the services to be rendered.
- The bidder must be FAIS compliant and maintain the required regulatory status throughout the appointment.
- The bidder must possess the appropriate FSCA licence, authorisation or regulatory approval for the proposed financial services and investment activities.
Facts
Reference
DCS/FF/FI/2026/001
Key Takeaways
- Bid number: DCS/FF/FI/2026/001
- Appointment of a reputable financial institution for investment of Facilities Fund reserves
- Banking institution requirement removed
- South African Reserve Bank banking licence requirement removed
- CSD registration is not mandatory
- Relevant FSCA authorisation and FAIS compliance required
- Department of Correctional Services
- Department of Correctional Services Facilities Fund
- Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)
- South African Reserve Bank (SARB)
- Central Supplier Database (CSD)
Dates
Closing Date
Closing date not stated in the source