Back to opportunities
DocumentNot applicable0 of 5 opportunities in this document openAnnual report

2026 Annual Report

Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South AfricaRef: https://www.landbank.co.za/Shared%20Documents/Land%20Bank%202026%20AR.pdf

Official source

Source domain: landbank.co.za

Collected on 29 September 2026

Always confirm details on the official source before acting.

What this means

This is Land Bank’s Integrated Annual Report for FY2026. It reviews the Bank’s strategy, governance, financial performance and development impact, including funding approvals, grant disbursements and farmer training. It reports R149m in funding approved for development farmers through strategic partnerships and identifies the Farmers Academy as a training initiative.

What this document offers

Read out of this document by Govermate's AI, in its own words. Each one quotes the line it came from — confirm on the official source before acting.

grant fundingClosing date not stated

Grant Disbursements

The report records grant disbursements of R1.16bn in FY2026.

Who it is for
Not specified in the document
Closes
Closing date not stated in the source
Show the line this came from
90% FY2026: R1.16bn FY2025: R612m
blended debt financeNot applicable

Total Blended Finance Scheme Debt Disbursements

The report records R1.001bn in blended finance scheme debt disbursements in FY2026.

Who it is for
Not specified in the document
Show the line this came from
71% increase in Total Blended Finance Scheme Debt Disbursements FY2026: R1.001bn FY2025: R585.5m
debt financeNot applicable

Non-Blended Finance Debt Disbursements

The report records R685.5m in non-blended finance debt disbursements in FY2026.

Who it is for
Not specified in the document
Show the line this came from
203% increase in Non- Blended Finance Debt Disbursements FY2026: R685.5m FY2025: R226.1m
farmer training programmeClosing date not stated

Farmers Academy

The Farmers Academy trained farmers after its soft launch in FY2026.

Who it is for
farmers
Closes
Closing date not stated in the source
Show the line this came from
following soft launch in FY2026 Farmers trained through Farmers Academy
agricultural development fundingNot applicable

Funding approved for Development Farmers through Strategic Partnerships

The report records R149m in funding approved for development farmers through strategic partnerships.

Who it is for
development farmers
Show the line this came from
R149m in Funding approved for Development Farmers through Strategic Partnerships

Facts

Places

City of Johannesburg, Gauteng

Reference

https://www.landbank.co.za/Shared%20Documents/Land%20Bank%202026%20AR.pdf

Amounts

R 353 500 000, R 468 900 000, R 149 000 000

Key Takeaways

  • FY2026 Integrated Annual Report
  • Net Group Profits: R353.5m in FY2026 versus R468.9m in FY2025
  • R149m in funding approved for development farmers through strategic partnerships
  • Grant disbursements: R1.16bn in FY2026
  • Farmers trained through Farmers Academy after its FY2026 soft launch
  • Non-blended finance debt disbursements: R685.5m
  • Blended finance scheme debt disbursements: R1.001bn
  • Land and Agricultural Development Bank of South Africa
  • Land Bank Insurance Company
  • Land Bank Life Insurance Company
  • Auditor-General of South Africa
  • Johannesburg Stock Exchange
  • Prudential Authority
  • United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative