DocumentClosing date not statedTraining programme
SAQA ID 94597 – Health Promotion Officer
Official source
Source domain: emmanuelcollege.co.za
Collected on 6 August 2026
Always confirm details on the official source before acting.
What this means
This document outlines the details of a one-year training programme for Health Promotion Officers, registered under SAQA ID 94597, offered by Emmanuel College in Johannesburg. It describes the role, duties, and employment opportunities for graduates within the health sector, including government clinics, non-profits, and schools. The total cost of registration, deposit, tuition, and assessment is R20,200, with monthly instalments. The programme leads to an occupational qualification awarded by the QCTO.
What this document offers
Read out of this document by Govermate's AI, in its own words. Each one quotes the line it came from — confirm on the official source before acting.
vocational training programmeClosing date not stated
Health Promotion Officer Training Programme
A one-year vocational training programme leading to an occupational qualification in Health Promotion. It prepares individuals to work in clinics, schools, non-profits, and wellness programmes, focusing on disease prevention, health education, and community outreach.
- Who it is for
- individuals seeking a career in health promotion, especially those interested in working in public health, clinics, schools, or non-profit organisations
- How to act on it
- Submit an application form online via the Emmanuel College website
- Closes
- Closing date not stated in the source
Show the line this came from
Registration Information for 2024
Facts
Places
City of Johannesburg, Gauteng
Amounts
R 20, R 1, R 3
Key Takeaways
- SAQA ID 94597
- 1 year duration
- R20,200 total cost
- R1,000 registration
- R3,000 deposit
- R1,250 monthly tuition x 12 months
- R1,200 assessment & books
- 2024 registration
- Johannesburg, 2107
- QCTO occupational qualification
- Emmanuel College
- Quality Council (QCTO)
- Department of Health
- SAQA
Dates
Closing Date
Closing date not stated in the source