Back to opportunities
DocumentNot applicable2 of 3 opportunities in this document openPolicy

Classroom Technology

Official source

Source domain: dainferncollege.co.za

Collected on 6 August 2026

Always confirm details on the official source before acting.

What this means

This document outlines Dainfern College's technology policy and Bring-Your-Own-Tablet (BYOT) initiative, detailing the use of iPads and Chromebooks in Grades 1–3 and the requirement for students in Grades 6–9 to bring their own tablets. It specifies device requirements, training through a 'Tablet Licence' programme, and the integration of technology into learning to support inquiry-based education, coding, and digital citizenship. The college also offers ICDL certification for digital skills.

What this document offers

Read out of this document by Govermate's AI, in its own words. Each one quotes the line it came from — confirm on the official source before acting.

training programmeClosing date not stated

Tablet Licence Training Programme

Grade 6 students are required to participate in the Tablet Licence training programme, which prepares them for responsible and effective use of tablets in learning. The programme covers digital citizenship, device management, and inquiry-based learning tools.

Who it is for
Grade 6 students
How to act on it
Enrol in the Tablet Licence programme offered by Dainfern College
Closes
Closing date not stated in the source
Show the line this came from
Tablet Licence training programme for Grade 6 students
certification opportunityOngoing

ICDL Certification for Digital Skills

Students can pursue ICDL (International Computer Driving Licence) certification through after-school sessions or self-study. This certification validates digital literacy skills in areas like word processing, spreadsheets, and online safety.

Who it is for
students at Dainfern College
How to act on it
Contact icdl@dainferncollege.co.za to register and begin study
Show the line this came from
ICDL certification available after school or self-study
student device requirementOngoing

Bring-Your-Own-Device (BYOD) for Grades 10–12

Students in Grades 10–12 must bring their own device, which may include laptops, to support advanced learning activities such as coding, project work, and digital research.

Who it is for
students in Grades 10–12
How to act on it
Purchase and bring a compliant laptop or device to school
Show the line this came from
Grade 10-12: Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), including laptops

Facts

Places

Gauteng

Parties

The college

Key Takeaways

  • Grades 1-3: iPads and Chromebooks provided
  • Grades 6-9: Bring Your Own Tablet (BYOT)
  • Grade 10-12: Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), including laptops
  • Minimum tablet requirement: 7-inch screen, 32GB storage, latest iOS/Android
  • Tablet Licence training programme for Grade 6 students
  • ICDL certification available after school or self-study
  • Contact: icdl@dainferncollege.co.za
  • GPS: 25° 59' 23.21"S; 28° 00' 25.55"E
  • Dainfern College
  • Anthony Egbers
  • Apple
  • ICDL
  • Google Classroom